“Zero-Click” Content Creation

Brian Ruff
1 min readJan 29, 2022

‘Zero-clicks’ means adding content without logging in. It’s the idea of using a website without logging into it. Something tickles me about the concept and building an app around the idea of people not needing to log into my app. If you’re working in Photoshop, or Logic, or Premiere, or Word, (or any program) you’re done as soon as you save your file.

Zero-Click Content Creation header text

The title of the file/folder becomes all the meta data you need. Need to sell the file on your site? Just put a dollar sign in the name it shows up for sale. Need to add a description? Make a special character to separate the title and description ( I use the double dash):

I use this technique to sell products on my Locomojo storefront, and encourage other web developers to build similar functionality to “make the world a better place” through (extremely lazy) low-effort content creation.

--

--

Brian Ruff
0 Followers

Brian Ruff. Founder of Locomojo.com a free storefront where artists and creatives get 100% profits. Writing about my journey here.